okay

Sometimes I’m not angry, I’m hurt and there’s a big difference. No one seems to be able to tell the difference which just pains me inside. i want to be free of this burden, let it leave my body and soul.

If I could float I;d jump up and grab the clouds saying “take me, take me.” If for one hour my head would clear, the voices, the laughter, the screaming, the constant sounds of vicious suicidal tendencies, I could know what it means to have a clear mind. Unfortunately, I know the reality I live in and this is not to happen anytime soon.

It has taken a toll on my years, but I believe I have accepted that I will always look at others looking at me differently, and you know what, for tonight that is okay.

Leave a Reply

