To Me, Emotions

2016-05-15-16-28-08--167185086

I am not ashamed I have Bipolar,

I am ashamed of those who

don’t love me because of it.

Love me for who I am

not what I have.

It’s not a choicd taken

rather a gifted curse given.

I scream, cry and yell out in happiness and despair.

My face shows a hundred emotions,

in the blink of an eye

Life changes.

A bitter darkness awakens

Bipolar is my home

I ask to be granted mercy,

but the feeling of hatred iz shoan.

Adversity meets the eyes of compassion

love is born

for those that understand,

it is a burden, but I smile.

Leave a Reply

